Instagram is the most popular and widely prevalent photo sharing website present on the internet. It is one of the best social media platforms that offer a wide range of features to all the users. For some people, Instagram is turning their life colorful while for some other folks, Instagram is keeping them from leading a soothing life. There are few things that are complicated by the popular photo sharing application.
If you have an Instagram Profile, you might be enjoying the best way by sharing your memorable moments with your pals and family members. Everything has two sides. Likewise, Instagram is wonderful on one side and there are some irregularities on the other side. So, there are people who are searching the web for how to delete an Instagram account?
It’s not much arduous to permanently disable the Instagram profile but there are few elements that the user must have in mind. In order to assist such folks, we have provided a detailed guide to delete your Instagram account temporarily and permanently. We are here to aid you in letting you the process of disabling your Instagram profile. Just have a glance!
Table of Contents
- Delete Instagram Account Permanently
- How to Disable Instagram Account Temporarily?
- How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently?
Delete Instagram Account Permanently
Instagram is an outstanding photo and video-sharing website that is harmonious with Android, iOS, Windows 10 platforms. It delivers diverse benefits and features such as sharing pictures, stories and more. If you are intending to delete your Instagram account permanently, just check out this post. Once you delete your account, all your videos, photos, followers and other data will vanish forever. READ How to Access Facebook Desktop Version Full Site on your Phone?
The users may not be able to use the Instagram names once they delete the account. There are two different ways to delete an Instagram account. One is to disable the account on a temporary basis. The second method is to delete an Instagram account permanently. The thing is that you may not be able to get back your account once you delete it permanently. In case, you just disable your account, you can easily restore your disabled account.
Disable Instagram Profile
In general, there are two different options available on Instagram for making it disable your device. One is a temporary deletion and the other is permanent disabling of Instagram account. There is some major variation between deleting the Instagram profile permanently or temporarily. By deleting your account permanently, it will erase the media content like photos and videos completely from your profile.
If you pick the option of temporarily deleting the Instagram account then, it will simply suspend the account making the data invisible to you and others too. But, you don’t have to worry about the content. It remains in its place and whenever you want to use the account, you can get back the content with much ease.
How to Disable Instagram Account Temporarily?
If you wish to disable your Instagram account temporarily then, all the photos, videos, comments, likes and complete data will be concealed. It will reactivate once again when you log back into your account. Here are the simple steps provided in this post that helps the people to temporarily disable your Instagram Account:
- First of all, navigate to the Instagram.com account on your desktop device.
- Note: The users can’t delete the Instagram account from the Instagram application.
- Once you land on the Instagram website on your PC or mobile browser, try to log into your account using the login credentials.
- On the top-right corner, you can find a person icon and just tap on it.
READ How to Turn off “Find My iPhone” on your iPhone, iPad or Mac?
- You can then tap on the option that says ‘Edit Profile’.
- Just scroll down on that page and click on the option that says ‘Temporarily disable my account’ that appears at the bottom of the page.
- Choose any of the options for the query ‘Why are you disabling your account?’
- You can just re-enter the password of your Instagram account.
- Once you are done with choosing the reason from the drop-down menu for deleting the account, you can see the disable option again.
- Lastly, hit the ‘Temporarily Disable Account’ option that appears on the screen.
How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently?
If you are looking forward to deleting your Instagram account permanently then, keep in mind that all the photos, videos and media content will be erased permanently from your profile. Once you agree for that, you can proceed with deleting an Instagram account permanently by following the below instructions:
- Go to your Instagram page from your device browser.
- Log in to your Instagram account using the precise account details.
- On your profile, you need to tap the settings icon.
- Navigate to the option that says ‘Help Center’.
- You need to choose the option of Managing your Account’ from the list of options.
- Under that page, you need to choose the ‘Delete your Account’ option.
- Immediately, you can find two options displaying on the screen. One is temporary disabling of Instagram account and the other is permanent deletion.
- You must pick the second option for permanently deleting the Instagram account.
- Hit the Option of ‘Delete your Account page’ in the next section
- Once again enter the credentials to log in to the Instagram account.
- Select any of the options for explaining the reason for deleting your account.
- Lastly, hit the ‘Permanently delete my account’ option on the screen.
READ Spotify Premium Apk Download for Android Device Latest Version
- Click OK. That’s all! Your Instagram account has been deleted/disabled permanently.
- From now, you won’t be able to restore it even by contacting the assistance from Instagram.
- All your media content has been deleted permanently.
The Bottom Line
That’s all! These are the simple steps for deleting your Instagram Account either temporarily or permanently. These are the two different methods to get rid of your Instagram profile either permanently or temporarily. Be careful before deleting your account permanently as you might lose all your photos, videos and other media stuff that you have shared with your beloved buddies. If you have any queries, you can post them in the below comments section. We will help you by providing precise solutions as soon as possible.